Help make The Gathering possible for another year. Make a donation: The Gathering aims to include as many people as would like to come. Keeping tuition costs low is part of our plan to attract the greatest and most diverse pool of participants possible. The tuition covers less than half of the cost for attendance of each individual. Thus we depend on donations to subsidize not only the cost of inviting high-quality presenters, but also keeping our participants engaged and comfortable. The Gathering cannot exist without the generosity of donors and sponsors.

Sponsors & Donors


We at The Gathering are extremely grateful to everyone who has supported us. Your gifts have meant that we can continue year after year to invite artists, scientists, and imaginative people from all disciplines to come to Keystone College and inspire us through lectures, panels, discussions, conversations, performances, and workshops. We thank you all for your generosity.


Keystone College LogoLibrary Logo small



Lackawanna County

Visitors Bureau logo


Mr. William E. Aubrey, II
Mr. John A.C. and Mrs. Patricia Atkins
Mr. Dorrance and Mrs. Susan Belin
Mr. William ’13 and Mrs. Maureen Bender
Berkshire Asset Management, LLC
Dr. Edward G., Jr. ’13H and Mrs. Regina ‘13H Boehm
Mr. Curt Bogart and Ms. Amy Broadbent
Mr. Peter Q. and Mrs. Sally Bohlin
Mr. William and Mrs. Valerie Bonacci
Ms. Jeanne Bovard
Mr. F. Warren, Jr. and Mrs. Carol Fells Breig
Dr. Stephen J. and Dr. Ellen M. Casey
Ms. Ann Chamberlin
Mr. William L. Chamberlin, Jr. and Ms. Kathryn J. LeSoine ’72
Mr. James C. Clark and Mr. Robert E. Grindle
Mr. Philip and Mrs. Joelyn Condron
Mrs. Marilyn Costa
Ms. Phyllis Cox
Mr. Jonathan Lees Davis ’80 and Mrs. Jill Rathbun
Ms. Susan Scranton Dawson
Mr. David and Mrs. Gail Dickstein
Dr. Christopher and Mrs. Nancy Dressel
Mr. Raymond and Mrs. Linda Fantuzzi
Mr. L.P. and Mrs. Amanda Frieder
Mr. Peter and Mrs. Laura Frieder
Ms. Ester K. Friedmann
Mr. Mortimer B., III and Mrs. Susan Fuller
Gertrude Hawk Chocolates, Inc.
Mr. David and Mrs. Ann Hawk
Mr. George W. ’56 and Mrs. Eleanore Ginader
Ms. Kathleen Graff
Mr. Victor Gramigna and Mr. Frank G. Robertson
Mr. Wayne M. Harley and Ms. Suzanne Fisher ’65 Staples
Mrs. Mary K. Hart
Mr. Peter and Mrs. Kathleen M. Hoffer
Mr. Paul and Mrs. Adrienne Horger
Mr. Robert ‘57 and Mrs. Mary Lu Fries ’59 Kagler
Mrs. Violet Kelly
Keystone College
Mr. Richard ’96 and Kathleen ’96 Krebs
Mr. Gerald T. and Dr. Frances G. Langan
Mr. John R. Jr., and Mrs. Diane Lenahan
Ms. Gretchen Ludders ’72
Mr. Malcolm and Mrs. Ann MacArthur ’87 MacGregor
Mrs. Dorothy DeWitt Mackie ‘51
Mr. Gregory Maguire
Mr. richard C. , Sr. and Mrs. Sally W. Marquardt
Mr. Donald Matteson
Dr. Sharon Meagher
Mrs. Barbara Monick
Dr. Gino Mori ’52
Attorney Morey and Mrs. Sondra Gelb Myers
Mr. Albert and Mrs. Mary Nalevanko
Mr. Karl O. Neuroth and Mrs. Diane Paparo ’76
Dr. Robert W. and Mrs. Claudia B. Naismith
Mr. Nicholas and Mrs. Margaretta Niles
Mrs. Jane Oppenheim
The Palumbo Group
Dr. Lee and Mrs. Emily Rancier
Mr. Albert and Mrs. Charlotte Ravaioli
Mrs. Mary Belin Rhodes
The Ross Family Foundation
Mr. James A. ’57 and Mrs. Gloria A. ross
Mrs. Mary Sieminski
Dr. Russell and Mrs. Rosalind Stahl
Ms. Louisa Stone
Mr. Robert ’75 and Mrs. Maureen R. Swartley
Mr. William and Mrs. Loraine M. Tersteeg
Mr. James and Mrs. Sharon Vipond
Atty. Jonathan Vipond, III and mr. Timothy Bunner
Mrs. Goldye Weinberger
Dr. Timothy and Dr. Gretchen Welby
Dr. Midori Yamanouchi